Sync Settings allow us to change whether a specific contact or matter will sync with additional integrations connected to PracticePanther.

Within "Sync Settings" are three sections: "Sync files?", "Sync email?", and "Sync contacts?".


Sync files: Setting "Sync files?" to "Yes" will allow a folder to be created for the contact or matter in Box or Dropbox. Setting "Sync files?" to "No" will not create a folder for the contact or matter in Box or Dropbox.

For more information on our integration with Box, click here.
For more information on our integration with Dropbox, click here.

Sync email: Setting "Sync email?" to "Yes" will allow a label to be created for the contact or matter in your email when using LabelSync. Setting "Sync email?" to "No" will not create a label in your email.

For more information on LabelSync, click here.

Sync contacts: Setting "Sync contacts?" to "Yes" will allow the contact to be created in Outlook or Google when connecting your "Calendar, Tasks & Contacts". Setting "Sync Contacts?" to "No" will not allow the contact to be created in Google or Outlook when connecting your "Calendar, Tasks, & Contacts".

For more information on integrating your calendar, click here.

To change the default Sync Settings, follow the steps below:

1) Click your name, and then click "Settings".

2) Click "Company Settings".


3) Change the "Sync Settings" as desired.

Pro-Tip: Refer to the guide below for a detailed explanation of each option.

Sync matters as contacts: Setting "Sync matters as contacts" to "Yes" will sync your matters as contacts in your address book when syncing your Google or Outlook. Setting "Sync matters as contacts" to "No" will not sync your matters as contacts in your address book when syncing your Google or Outlook.

Sync contacts: Setting "Sync contacts?" to "Yes" will allow contacts to be created in Outlook or Google when connecting your "Calendar, Tasks & Contacts". Setting "Sync Contacts?" to "No" will not allow contacts to be created in Google or Outlook when connecting your "Calendar, Tasks, & Contacts".

Sync emails for new contacts: Setting "Sync emails for new contacts?" to "Yes" will create a label for contacts when using LabelSync. Setting "Sync emails for new contacts?" to "No" will create a label for contacts when using LabelSync. 

Sync emails for new matters: Setting "Sync emails for new matters?" to "Yes" will create a label for both the contact and matter when using LabelSync. Setting "Sync emails for new matters?" to "No" will not create labels for matters when using LabelSync.

Sync files for new contacts: Setting "Sync files for new contacts?" to "Yes" will create a folder for contacts in Box or Dropbox. Setting "Sync files for new contacts?" to "No" will not create folders for contacts in Box or Dropbox. 

Sync files for new matters: Setting "Sync files for new matters?" to "Yes" will always create folders for both the contact and matter in Box or Dropbox. Setting "Sync files for new matters?" to "No" will not create a folder for matters in Box or Dropbox. 

4) Click "Save".

What happens now?

Moving forward, your contact and matter Sync Settings will default to the chosen settings.

To change Sync Settings for a particular contact or matter, follow the steps below:

1) Navigate to the contact or matter you'd like to change Sync Settings for.


2) Click "Edit".


3) Click "Sync Settings...".


4) Make the desired changes, and then click "Save".

What happens now?

Moving forward, the contact or matter will now sync appropriately with your integrations.

Pro-Tip: You can edit multiple contacts or matters to change their sync settings all at the same time!

To batch edit sync settings for your contacts or matters, follow the steps below:

1) Click "Contacts" or "Matters".


2) Click the checkbox next to every contact or matter you'd like to edit.


3) Click the blue gear icon and click "Edit".


4) Toggle "Sync Settings?" to "Yes".


5) Set the desired "Sync Settings".


6) After reading the notice, click the checkbox above "Save", and then click "Save".

What happens now?

Moving forward, all contacts or matters that you chose will now sync appropriately with your integrations.

Enjoy!

Did this answer your question?