In some cases, users want to have the option to not sync some contacts and matters to their Box account until they are ready to work on them. This guide will teach you to turn off sync for such contacts and matters.

Follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the contact or matter you would like to disable box sync then click "Edit".


2) Scroll to the bottom to "Sync Settings".


3) Switch the "Sync files?" settings to "No".

What happens now?

The software will not create folders for these contacts in Box or Dropbox.

If you disabled the sync for a specific contact, the matters for this contact will also not synchronize.

Note: You cannot sync matters without syncing their contacts too.

To turn them back on simply go back to the contact/matter edit page, and set the "Sync Files?" option to "Yes".

Enjoy!

Did this answer your question?