Required Plan: Custom access roles are available only on our Essential and Business plan. Click here to read more on our available plans.

In some cases you will want to limit a user to their own contacts in PracticePanther. 

To learn how to do this please follow the steps below:

1) Click "More" at the top of the page.

2) Click "Users". 


3) Click the "Manage User Access & Security" button on the top.


4) Select the role you want to edit and click on "Edit".


5) Under "Settings for all contacts" uncheck the boxes for the "Contacts" option.  

What happens now?

The users that are assigned the role you edited will not be able to see contacts that were not created by them.

To read more about setting up access levels for users, click here.

Enjoy!

Did this answer your question?